Hemroid Surgery Q&a

Robert asks…

Bowel complications after my C section?

It is day 5 after my surgery.. and have had a horible day with my stomach and trying to have a bowel movement. I think I have some sort of hemroid , because it is very painful and bled a bit .. now I am having pain in my lower left side near the incision.. it is tender and sore but has not gotten really worse.. any thoughts? I dont know if I should call doc on this late sunday night.

admin answers:

My sympathies. The GI tract is usually messed up aft er abdominal surgery, even if it wasn’t involved. You may have developed a hemorrhoid during the pregnancy, being currently irritated by matters. Ideally you would have been given stool softener to go home with, to ease matters until you healed a bit more. If you don’t have them, then you should get some, Ducolox is sold over the counter and works quite well. For immediate relief of matters, you can use either the Tucks pads, or a cotton pad with witch hazel, patted right on the tush where it hurts. If you keep them in the fridge, it does wonders to put out the fire. Baby wipes are your best bet for personal cleaning, softer that dry paper and easier on the personality. The incision site sou
Read more… Hemroid Surgery Q&a

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment